Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

OilMan Comes Up with the Goods

Thanks to all my wonderful subscribers for reminding me of my red balloon birthday! I love this community, the support I get from you and the friendships I am making through Blipfoto. No wonder everybody talks about how it becomes an obsession! But a positive obsession which makes me look at the world in a different way. I'm grateful to all of you for your wonderful comments and your pictures and stories about your worlds. I hope to expand my subscriber list and get to know more of you better in the coming year.

We have been somewhat absent minded and obsessed about the possibility of big changes in our own world. Today we met with our realtor to finalize our offer on the house in Santa Rosa which we looked at on Saturday. I won't say anything more because in the crazy Northern California market it is far from a "done deal". Not adding it to my journal would have been an elephant in my Blipfoto drawing room for sure. We have lived in our Berkeley home for 45 years, so this is not a move undertaken lightly--as our long suffering realtor and even longer suffering family and friends will attest!

OilMan is taking a nap...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.