Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A pink and hazy start to the day

Although the sky seemed hazy, not at all as clear as Saturday when I walked downtown to a dreamy clear sky, it was still worth a walk before the street lights were turned off as the sky turned a delicious shade of soft orange-pink. I was thrilled to eliminate all buildings, by taking this shot in the middle of the street (watching out for occasional traffic!)

I like Mondays! They have a special exciting feel to them, especially since I've retired and can choose my activities - or just read if the mood takes me!

When I was at school, Thursday was my favourite day because on that day we had art lessons and English Literature. Two subjects I adored!

What's your favourite day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.