Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

It all depends where you look...

As soon as I looked out the window this morning, I knew that the weather was changing. There were streaks and clouds in the sky. I waited awhile before setting out for my walk. Whichever way I looked, the sky was totally different. I walked down to the park - still too early for spring flowers, and then I saw how interesting the buildings looked against the changing sky. I decided on a simple collage to give you the feeling. On one side it was very blue with discreet dappled clouds and on the other side it was mostly grey and yet the blue side was reflected in the window of this silhouetted house. It all felt rather magical. The mood of the day: blue and grey and yet still beautiful. I had walked quite far (over 7000 steps), so decided that I'd take the bus up the hill back home.

I'm enjoying the mood of the day. It's very quiet and I haven't spoken to anyone yet. Crochet this afternoon and I'll be watching a recorded programme on TV!

I hope your Sunday is being kind to you and that you are enjoying the day, just as you like it to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.