Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

An early morning walk

I looked out of my window at 7 am and saw that there was a fabulous clear sky! Great! I decided to walk downtown and have breakfast out!  I left home at 7.30 am. There was frost on the cars in my street, but the air was crisp and lovely and I walked all the way down to the town centre (about 30 minutes and 4.000 steps!) There was an adorable crescent moon high in the sky and I took a photo to include the mountains behind the houses! Perfect! I caught the lovely moment just before sunrise!

A delicious breakfast out and then some early morning shopping before the hordes. I treated myself to a new wallet that I had been saving up for: very smart and practical! 

Life is good and it feels wonderful to have my energy coming back and to stride out for proper walks!

I hope you are all having a lovely Saturday (if you're that far along where you live!) Some of you will still be sleeping now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.