Longer nights are here.

You know that time of year when you have finished dinner, cleaned up and gotten all comfortable for a little relaxation time before you go off to bed and then you realize; it's only 6:30 p.m.!!!
Getting darker early has it's disadvantages but it also has a way of making our homes look much more desirable inside. The windows are glowing with a warm light that calls us to come inside.
Its a time for cuddling beneath throw blankets, sipping coffee or tea, wearing our fuzzy warm socks and our most broken in sweater or hoodie.
It was a rainy, gloomy day today and when I walked outside to bring out the trash on the way back in, I noticed how cozy and inviting my house looked from the outside looking in. I grabbed my camera and thought this picture would be a nice reminder of what we can't see once stuck inside for all the long nights to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.