Another day, another birthday!

In a big family such as mine, there is always a birthday. Today it's Danielle's turn and she is definitely a wonderful addition to our family. My son's future wife and mother to my adorable grandson. She is a beautiful, warm person and a good mom and partner to my son.
Today my husband got up early and drove to pick up this fruit arrangement that was made to look like a birthday cake. The cupcakes are actually pineapple cut into cupcake shapes, dipped in dark chocolate and then white chocolate and sprinkles. Ok, so maybe that part isn't as healthy as the rest of it but the idea of having an entire 'cake' to yourself (unless of course you feel the urge to share) is something I think is quite nice!!
Danielle turned 25 today and we wish her many more happy birthdays to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.