The holdouts

There are some flowers/plants that hang on even through the cold evenings of the fall. These begonias are still going strong.
It was a fairly boring day today so it's a good thing I practically tripped over these begonias going out to walk the dog. I could have blipped Tessa but she was a mess from running in the leaves and on the pool cover this afternoon.
There is so much beauty at this time of year and yet somehow it still doesn't make up for the shorter days. I need daylight and sunshine and this getting dark earlier thing is just so frustrating to me.
I know many people who find it cozy and comforting to be at home and inside when the darker, longer nights start. I find it maddening. I found myself yawning this evening thinking it was so late and when I looked at the clock and realized it was only 7 p.m. I was horrified. Even getting up earlier these days with Tessa doesn't make me want to go to be THAT early! Hey maybe if I get enough 'beauty rest'...well, you know. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.