Lali's World

By Lali

Playing the Pitscottie Special junkyard Guitar

Here's Chris playing this very unique guitar, which I think has been made with a cigar box. It sounded quite good. If you played it you could sign at the back of it. I didn't. 

This was Sunday 14th. I was working. Work was ok, but I had this persistent coughing for most of the day. In the evening, Scott and I went to the Sunday social at the Boathouse, as usual. I was in two minds whether to play or not due to my coughing, but in the end I decided to play a couple of songs. I found myself surprisingly nervous and I didn't play very well. Not too sure about my singing either because I couldn't hear myself. I think I felt too self-conscious about the coughing, although I didn't cough at all during the performance. Still building up my confidence with the guitar playing and singing. I'll get there... :)

I tried not to go to bed to late as I was working the next day. 

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all enjoyed your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.