Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

My New Toy

Since I've proven (to myself) that I have the dedication, the resilience, the dogged determination, and the hutzpah to be a regular, loyal blipster, I felt this new hobby deserved some better gear. Here is my new camera, fresh out of its box: an Olympus XZ-1. I felt the new Oly deserved to be the subject of today's blip. I would like to thank LocalFoodLover and her hubby for their mentorship, their friendship, and their kind advice regarding blipping and photography!

The Oly XZ-1 has received rave reviews from LocalFoodLover and all the online photo equipment review websites. It is a devilishly handsome camera, and so far, my only critique is the lens cap having to be removed manually. There is a bit of a learning curve, but I'm sure the results will be well worth it. The ultra fast lens, the macro features, and the very cool art settings, will enable me to hopefully capture better blipfotos than ever! Stay tuned!

On a sidenote: a shout out to the various 'stars' in my world. Like true stars, the dark is what brings out your light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.