Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Decisions, Decisions

With the bedroom now redecorated, new furniture and fitted wardrobes installed, and the new duvet cover in place our last decision is to choose the material for the curtains and headboard.

We've ummed and ahhed over this, so spent some time looking at final options this afternoon.  We've now chosen the material in the foreground, which compliments the rest of the linen and decoration.  The problem was that it looks so different against the other colours depending on whether you look at it in natural light or under the ceiling light.  In the end we've acknowledged that we spend most of our time in the room under artificial light and made the decision accordingly.

I swam for the first time in a couple of months this morning, having struggled with neck, shoulder and arm pain in recent months.  I'm a believer in the old adage of use it or lose it.  As my back has also been playing me up more the last few months, and that this used to be the case before I started swimming regularly almost 20 years ago, I thought it better to restart the exercise in the belief that it was doing me more good than harm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.