Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Fishley Sunrise

As I woke (unusually late) there was just a hint of light to the east through the bedroom window.  I decided it was worth the effort to go out, just in case. Initially, I was underwhelmed as there was only a slight reddening of the clouds about 15 minutes before sunrise, but just as the sun rose these clouds were caught by beams from the sun, just below the horizon.

It seems as though the start to the year has been predominantly dull, so it was a real pleasure to just stand there for a few minutes and let the sun bathe me with it's first rays of the day.  I then headed back to the car because it was bl**** freezing!  As I walked back I was beginning to wonder how many images I've taken from this location over the last 6 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.