And the next item is. . .

. . . a "Victorian Writing Slope". 
Or at least that's what the ebay sellers seem to call them; as I found when I went hunting its name.
It's in "fairly good nick" for its age. Let down only by the fact that the lid "hinges" are only formed by the leather covering the surfaces and are barely surviving intact.
The pen rest tilts and lifts out - guessimetrically to hold the pens etc. in transit. 
One of the things I found in there surprised me:-
a  U.K.E.A. film badge. How in the name of all that's weird & wonderful I got that I know not, despite working there, and wearing one for about 5yrs.
Since it is becoming obvious I don't think I have a month's worth without one or 2 repetitions from years ago, I may show you one of the contents upon the morrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.