Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Northern Flicker

After yesterday's warm sunny day, today was cold and snowing all day.  The flickers were monopolizing the suet feeder and at one point there were six of them taking turns.  Actually, taking turns sounds like they were being polite but it was far from that.  All my shots of them fighting for position at the feeder were blurry even though I was shooting at 1/2000.  So this pretty male sitting still is my blip today.

Tomorrow my daughter and I are going to the National Western Stock Show in Denver.  It's always fun to go and see all the exhibits and animals and tons of vendors.  We have tickets for a show in the evening called "Extreme Dogs" and we're both excited about that!  So, I'm sure I won't have time (or energy) to go through my photos when I get home so I'll be backblipping on Wednesday.  And I'll probably only have time for sprinkling stars until Friday because the next three days will be really busy!

I am grateful that I was motivated enough to leave the warmth of the fireplace this morning and go to my water aerobics class.  It was 20 F and snowing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.