The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Bowling Like A Demon

Sometimes when you play a competitive sport you can do no wrong. Everything just clicks. I suppose it is what elite athletes call being in the zone. It's when a tennis player sees the ball like a beach ball coming at them in slow motion, or a snooker player feels like the pockets are the size of buckets. I had one of those nights playing bowls tonight. I just knew when it left my hand it was going to be within a few inches of the jack. It's a great feeling!

It was just as well I played well as it came down to a final end decider. We needed two for a famous come back win, having been 15-4 down at one stage. Alas we couldn't get two but did pick up a single shot to get a very creditable draw. 17-17 the final score.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.