The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

He's Behind You ...

Part one of two music laden weekends.

We went out tonight to The Globe to see our friends The Reasoning in concert. I must admit I had been looking forward to this all week. As I said last week, we got a thank you in their album notes, which we are both still chuffed to nuts about.

There were two support acts. The first were pretty darned decent, called Kyshera, which I will most certainly be needing to find out more about. The second were called Touchstone, whom I thought were excellent (enough to buy an album at least).

The Reasoning gave, what I thought, was their best performance I have seen since all the upheavals of the past couple of years. They played as an incredibly tight unit, and the new songs slotted in perfectly in amongst old favourites like Dark Angel, Thirteenth Hour and of course the sing-a-long-athon Aching Hunger. Excellent value for a £15 night out!

I have to confess I stuffed my pictures up a bit. It's the first time I have taken the A77 to a gig, haven't been prevented from using it in the past. I left myself a little too much to do in photoshop to recover them! Ho hum ... I will always have the memories of a great night out.

Pictured his Matt, the bassist from The Reasoning, with Paul Moorghen bassists of Touchstone behind him ... there was clearly a bassists union thing going on all night between the two of them ... I fancy a night out spent with the two of them would end messily!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.