Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

TT mineral

Pounamu, greenstone, New Zealand jade or giving it the mineral name- calcium magnesium silicate mineral of the amphibole group.The small amounts of iron it contains determines the green colour.
The shape is a version of the pikorua or twist and represents the joining of lives in love or friendship for eternity. Trev gave it to me for a birthday the year (and I quote him) “you didn’t ask for it”. If he ever asked what did I want I always said greenstone. It is supposed to be gifted to you and not bought by yourself.
I found this quite hard to get a focus on with the macro lens and then there were lots of white spots needing cloning out. I had cleaned the lens and washed the pounamu and can’t see what they were. There was reflection from me and the tripod I hadn’t seen as I took it and I kept getting interrupted by the phone ringing. I couldn’t miss Tiny Tuesday though. I have chosen one and added extras. Couldn’t decide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.