Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Travelling water as tide surges

I headed off to the Kumaras early knowing the tide would be coming in. I wanted to get a photo before the rain started. Just made it. A lot of birds out feeding but no way I could get near them as the tide surged and travelled very fast across the stones. There is a grey sandy beach at the top so a soft place to sit.

A couple of extras- one showing those stones stretching out to the east, and one with this apricot light also looking towards where the sun was supposed to rise and didn’t.

It has rained all day so far with more forecast. Hoping it doesn’t all come at once.I went and spent my Diamond Nails voucher from birthday and had my feet pampered and painted  and a back massage from the chair. Nearly nodded off over the magazines.

On the ipad I have discovered I can make my comments to Blip via the Siri recorder. It has come on before and I have ignored it as in the past the Kiwi accent produced too many mistakes. However I tried again today and it worked a treat. So I dictated my comments having only one um er er hiccup. I stumbled over the word countries and it produced something my mother would have washed our mouths out with soap for and even I don’t like the sound of and have never used but is regularly heard by uncouth youth in the street. Trev and I had to laugh though so I hope that doesn’t happen again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.