AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

raining again..

what a difference a day makes - so has to be a blip of my orchid.

I am not great with houseplants, our house is quite dark with few windowsills, but I have managed to keep this one alive for over two years - it was a mother's day present in 2010! it was looking very sad a few months ago until someone suggested I should actually feed the poor thing, so I bought special orchid food. it gobbled it up and produced masses of new stems and flowers as a thank you!

off now for last minute shopping and quick lunch with an old friend - the first person I got to know when I came to Scotland in 1975- then into Glasgow for a committee meeting. hope to have time when I am back to catch up with commenting etc, but apologies if I fall short!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.