Squirrel Nutkin and the Doves

Dear Diary,

Molly and Malcolm were back gathering the seeds I threw out for them and Squirrel Nutkin, having first filled his tummy with seeds from his bowl, thought he would just sit there and watch them.  I thought it was so cute.  I wonder what was going through his head?  He sat there for quite some time.

The light was filtered and soft and it illuminated his tail in a lovely way.  I guess you could say, it is the calm before the storm.  It won't start until tonight so I have the day to get ready.  The critters will be preparing also.  I will go out a couple of times to fill up their bowls.

It is a balmy 10F this morning but no wind.  I am hoping for a "gentle" storm...soft, fluffy snow and no power outages.  That would make me very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.