Catching the Moon

Dear Diary,

I've photographed this field a number of times in different seasons.  The large areas of corn are now under snow, resting until they are awakened in the spring with the plow.  It was such a gorgeous blue sky.  I saw the jet trail and thought it would add a nice touch to the scene and then I saw that within the trail was the moon!  Seeing the moon during the day is such a nice thing I've always thought.

We will have a Super Moon coming on Monday, a full, red Wolf moon, and a full lunar eclipse...a trifecta for moon enthusiasts.  Unfortunately, here in Maine we probably won't be able to see it as a major storm is looming on the horizon for us on Sunday through Monday.  So, this little moon encounter might be all I get this time but it will do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.