Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Police raid??

As my back was a bit better this morning, and the sun was out, and the sky blue, I had a short walk as far as the lily pond in the park, but later than usual. While I was there, two police cars and a police van pulled up almost opposite, and the (4-6) officers got out in a fairly leisurely manner. Then they proceed to knock down the door of a house nearby (which took about 2 minutes). Please note this was not the one nearest the photo, which is occupied by a very nice man who has lived there for many years, though now in poor health. Nothing much happened after that while I was still there (about 30 minutes), though I understand there has been more activity later. I CHOSE not to photograph the real action while the door was being broken down, and to only include the police vehicles in the photo, not the police themselves. This is definitely not what we expect to see in the quiet (other than learner drivers) road where I live!
The extra shows more what I was expecting to photograph when I went out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.