HERE COMES THE SUN

Hardly any clouds first thing, and I had to be up early for the dentist so I went to the top of a hill on my way and just caught the sunrise over the North Yorkshire Moors (or the Cleveland Hills, but I think they're a bit further to the right). My camera has made it look more dramatically orange than it was even though I've lightened it a bit.

I had the root extraction and bone graft - the dentist assured me (with x-rays) that there was infection down there that needed dealing with before it got worse and created an abcess. It was a lot quicker and more straightforward than I expected though, and she has a ceiling-mounted TV above the chair so I was distracted by C-Beebies and back home in no time. Now I'm feeling a bit hamster-like and not looking forward to a couple of days on tepid soup, carefully directed through the other side of my mouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.