AND IN OTHER NEWS...

...B had his consultant appointment at the Eye Infirmary, and there's been a deterioration so he was offered an eye injection there and then, which caused him to panic a bit. However, he realised it was better to get it over with than go through several more days of anxiety (he suffers a lot from white-coat syndrome and needle-phobia), so had it and found it less traumatic than a year or so ago. Phew. So we had a calming-down brunch on the way home and found this lovely little Rock Pipit hopping about outside when we went back to the car.

Apart from that my Mum's Sainsbury's order had a few items missing, my American sister took her grandson out to lunch, Hermes failed for the third time to deliver the present I ordered for my daughter, and I finished a job for a customer who paid me immediately.

Anyone know anything else that's happened today?....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.