Courage and Patience

We are spending our first night up on the Land, feels momentous...

I suggested it yesterday, which was such a sparkling day, but it suddenly turned into a proper move, and I got cold feet, especially in the dark. So, today, we've agreed it's just a night, and got ready properly. Shame it's a far more muted day, with no sun that we've seen. We'll sleep in the caravan, but here I'm getting ready to blip by the wood burner in the building.  And we've unearthed the beautiful Le Creuset kettle that our son-in-law gave us - it's perfect for here. Now we just need another window putting in and the door rehung and electrics installing and a pump in the borehole and channels dug for the pipes and a floor and we're almost there - when the messy part is done, we can move our stuff in.

I dream of the day I have my own home again... and try to be patient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.