First Morning on the Land

Didn't sleep well. Sometimes think that if I were ever offered a wish, it would be for the ability to sleep when I needed to. But got outside in my pyjamas and wandered up the Land in the morning sunshine - it's been another sparkling day; have spent the whole day up here, and now in the caravan, curtains drawn, blipping, listening to a cassette tape (!) on the music system, and it's warm.

Used up all my battery and got olive stains on my pyjamas, lying on the ground, taking photos, loved this one of simple flowers seen between the branching trunk of an olive tree, surely an enchanted little world for Markus' challenge... Also brought back a handful of wild asparagus, eaten raw at lunch.

Mike has been rehanging the heavy metal door on the building, so it opens outwards, giving us more room inside - a huge job, involving welding and concreting, and who knows what else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.