Heavenly

Although the day started overcast and cold, and is now really cold and rainy, it was so sunny in the middle that I persuaded Mike to leave the paperwork and go have a picnic up by the Chapel. We sat against the wall, and so warm I took off my leggings, socks and shoes while we ate. Against the blue of the Lake, an almond tree was in full blossom and the bees were busy. I picked a miniature spider, grasshopper and caterpillar off my legs, it felt like an English summer.

Mike left me to it, and I stood under the almond tree, blossom drifting down onto the yellow flowers, loud buzzing all around, an occasional splash as a fish jumped out of the water, sun lighting up the pink and white blossom... wishing I could share it with all of you.

Now to prepare for the Bible study tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.