nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Lamppost

A little snow and most of Britain is over-excited and under-prepared.  Only a dusting in Leeds.

I did some training for a few students this morning. What with christmas, sick leave and lab moving I haven't done much for a long time but it is 'normally' a big part of my job.  It's become an unusual occurrence that they bring a pen and paper to take notes, but 3/4 of them did today and the other 1/4 videoed bits on his mobile.  I'm never quite sure about this, which is happening more and more frequently, but they do always ask and as long as I don't have to watch myself I'm not too bothered.  It does mean my mistakes are recorded, like today when I hadn't checked that the drain valve was closed (of course it wasn't), but these are all 'learning experiences', hopefully for them as well as me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.