BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

As Pink as a Pink Thing

...... or it may be a carnation (that sounds familar - think I've said this before!!)

Following the purchase of my flowers on Saturday I now have my third blip from them - excellent value!!! (and there are three more possibles to go at!)

Pretty Pinkness

The glasses I posted yesterday received rapturous praise possibly because of despite the post processed glittery star trail and I thank you for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts.

So, today, I tried one of the same upturned glasses, below this flower head, in the hopes it would look a little like water ..... but in all the ones that did look 'watery' the flower did not look its best (really should say the photographer did not do it justice) and in the ones where the flower showed its best side the glass looked weird ......
.................so I have cropped the glass out, sharpened the image slightly and added a very small silver vignette - other than that (hah!) SOOC ..... yes, Leo, soft and filmy with my D90 and no photoshop shenanigans!!!!! I shall try for the watery look another day. Coincidentally pink so also highlighting awareness for BCAM.


A FOOTNOTE! I don't normally link to things like this but if you love animals like I do and want to help in a non-monetary way please CLICK HERE and read about what is happening to a bear rescue centre in the Far East - they need our signatures to help the animals. Please, please do what you can.


NIKON D90 : f/1.8 : 1/100" : 50mm : ISO 250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.