On London Bridge....

Sister #4 suggested a meet up today. She is job hunting and needed a break from trawling sites....

Sister #1 and I met and took the train to London Bridge. Boy! It was windy walking across but the wind was behind us..much more bearable. We walked to Liverpool Street Station where we met her then went onto Spitalfields where we had a cup of tea in Lion. 

Just a quickie meet but good, and also great to be able to do so. M went her way, and we went back to London Bridge, this time it was much busier with commuters heading home. 

We past a fantastic hat stall in Spitalfields Market; bowler hats, trilbies, top hats...and fedoras. After trying some on and talking about how to wear a hat with the very nice man....I bought one because I actually agree it suits me!! Navy of course, though I LOVED the RED. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.