Kijana

By Kijana

Living beyond my system

After a test and trial I had finally found a system that worked for me. I was struggling to lose weight despite 'eating healthily and exercising' as so as i thought. My weight loss had come to a halt. I knew I had hit a celling. 

That's when I decided I would mainly eat chicken and eat green vegetables. Reducing any sugar or alcohol. Started going to cardio classes on top of my rigirous training schedule. I saw a difference as the number on my scale got lower. 

My body looked great. My thought was the more weight I lost the more appealing I would look. The more appealing I looked the likely I would attract a partner. If I did attract a partner it meant I wouldn't be lonely. So whenever I was tempted to eat a snack or stepping outside the system i would resist. This worked until i become almost imprisoned by it. 

I hold to the standard that my eating habits are not based on a diet model but are part my normal loving regime. Diets are restrictive and hard to sustain. My system was slowly becoming that. I realized how unhappy I was. 


I broke that system by drinking gin and creating the ultimate snack including a mixture of ice cream, chocolates, biscuits...

Did go slightly overboard? Maybe...

But after talking to my personal trainer he advised me to plan my snacks, so I can still keep to my system and also eat what I want once or twice a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.