Desperately seeking

By clickychick

First Snowdrops

As we pulled up at the lodge this morning I noticed we had a couple of snowdrops in bud, just these two. None of our others are showing any signs of flowering, either there or in our garden at home.

So, some cleaning work done, some paperwork done and a disappointing refusal by Facebook to let me have my hacked account back. Even though my passport photo was taken 12 years ago it looks quite like the two photos I have as my profile and timeline pictures. I asked what I could have done wrong.

While waiting for a reply I found this advice on their pages:-

The name on your profile should be the name that your friends call you in everyday life. This name should also appear on an ID or document from our ID list.

I wrote to them again asking how could they expect formal documents like passports and driving licences to use the informal abbreviation of my name that my friends use!

I don't seem able to win this! I wonder if I can get a bus pass saying "Sue"?

EDIT: I wrote to them for the third time tonight. I sent them a couple of business letters that refered to me as Sue. (They already have my photo and DoB from my passport), BUT, I had a brainwave! My RPS page has a photo, my name as Sue, a link to a business I feature on FB AND a link to my FB page:-

"Please take a look at my member's page on the Royal Photographic Society website. It has a recent photo, my name as Sue Kane, another email address which you can use for verification AND a link to my Facebook account.
http://www.rps.org/member/profile/sue-kane
You will also notice that the Art By Camera website linked to on this is ALSO a business which I feature on Facebook."



How can this fail? I will keep you informed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.