A New Day

Two days since L joined our classroom and today I asked him if I could take his photo.  Ok, he said.  I suspect he has a difficult time face mapping as making eye contact seems to be rather difficult for him. Fleeting at best so I decided to go with a profile shot to not cause unnecessary anxiety/stress.  Although, you may not be able to tell from the photo, he quite enjoyed our little 'photoshoot' and loved seeing himself on the camera's viewer after each shot!  He is a sweetheart and a great fit for our room, I think.  E was more curious and became rather silly when I was working with L, but hopefully, that is all and he will adjust nicely to sharing me.

My brother has left for Portugal for three months....I am quite jealous as I look out at it snowing again...  *sigh*  It will be Spring soon, right????  ; )

Hope you are all well....thanks for all the sprinkles of stars, hearts and comments on the little chickadee blip.  Much appreciated  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.