And the next item...

... is a couple of bits of paper. I wish "they" had kept the whole sheet- there's no date, and I haven't sufficient memory/knowledge to be of help. 
I know Uncle Tom's middle name was Porton, just as mine is Berwick, after Mam; I think she may be Great grandmother on Dad's side who died at 101.
Derwent Lass might help.

P.S. shall I ship you a copy?

There were other things both older & younger than me but I think enough's enough.
"Un œuf is as good as a feast"?

I forgot to add; a possible clue:-
Photo immediately above was missing BUT the caption refers to. . . 

"FLAGS unfurled. -- The scene in Bridge Street when flags of all nations were unfurled,"
* ~ * ~ *
Added as pure guessimetry/speculation:-

I know my Alice was Alice Kane lll - by marriage.
I know Mam was Alice Kane ll - again by marriage.
I suspect that either grand-daughter or great Grand-daughter is the Alice who eventually became Alice Kane l.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.