Tenuous Travel Link

This weeks Wide Angle Wednesday theme is travel.  The  conservation group that I go out with are very lucky that so many volunteers are willing to TRAVEL to assorted woods around the borough to offer their time to help manage the woods.  As often happens on a Wednesday, I turned up in the woods at lunch time after my aqua aerobics class, just in time for hot tea in the woods.  Usually they are sitting round the bonfire but today I found everyone seated in the outdoor classroom (that we built in a previous year) and thought the scene was shouting out for a wide angle shot.  Just 2 paid staff; look at all that free labour and all those folks who have TRAVELLED to the woods today. 
And by the way, they tell me  that when they arrived,  the open area you can see was waist high brambles and dead bracken.  They attacked the glade with those lethal 2 handled grim reaper scythes. Mr P just loves a scythe. We had to drag the scythe off him at going home time otherwise I think he would been still be out there. And yes there has been a group issue of red hats. I have one too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.