lovelife209

By mindful_life

Wide Wednesday- travel

I always try and put a lot of thought into my blips and think about how to interpret a challenge to make it meaningful for me. Today’s wide Wednesday challenge is Travel and I thought that it could be modes of travel, places we travel to today or perhaps something else traveling.

Then I had a look at this rubbing of John Dory which we bought whilst on holiday in Cornwall. I love it and every time I look at it it reminds me of that trip. We took the children crabbing for the first time, went out on a boat and saw the coast and on our way back got drenched in the rain and the splash of the sea which we all thought was hilarious!

What does this have to do with travel? Well I read a quote that says:

“We take photos as a return ticket to a moment otherwise gone”

I think is so appropriate for blip and made me think that when we look at our photos it can be like traveling back to that very moment. Each and every day we Blip give us a ticket into the day we took the photograph and wrote something about it.

This John Dory isn’t a photo but today I have turned it into one and today I travel back in my memory to our wonderful trip on the coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.