Winter Morning Light, Newcastle upon Tyne

I was going to do an Abstract Thursday blip today but while walking from the dentist's in Jesmond (just a checkup - all OK although I have to improve my flossing!) into town I photographed this rather nice view on my phone and thought it would do for today as I'm rather busy. I liked the cloud formation and the way the sun was shining through the windows of the church tower. I'm pretty sure this is St James's URC Church on Northumberland Road, but the photograph was taken from the corner of St Mary's Place and Sandyford Road (between Northumbria Uni and the Civic Centre).

As you can see we had some more snow overnight which was rapidly turning to slush as I walked. Fortunately I managed to stay upright...  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.