Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Inspiration

This is my view from the treadmill - not exactly inspiring - so I thought I would add a motivational photograph, something to aim for, an entirely reasonable and highly achievable goal. I do hope I my expectations are not too high......

An absolutely horrible drive across to Cheadle this morning, followed by a pleasant browse around John Lewis and an equally horrible drive back. Despite passing a sickening accident on the westbound M62 at Milnrow, torrential sleet and rain, spray making visibility awful and the variable speed limit being 50, it is futile to try and maintain a safe speed and stopping distance from the vehicle in front as you then end up with an articulated lorry 5 feet from your rear bumper.  I may have used Churchill's "up your bum" gesture in anger.

Darkest Hour was excellent - in fact I was disappointed when it finished and couldn't believe I had been sitting there for 2 hours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.