Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Friday

Just when I thought everything was going smoothly, my Mum has broken a bone in her back (not as dramatic as it sounds) and a close friend is in a terrible state with anxiety attacks. I am thankful for my own good health at the moment.

My Mum needs to rest and wait for the bone to heal - probably caused by bone thinning (a sneeze or a cough can fracture a vertebrae in some cases) so I have been scared into reviewing my own calcium intake - probably ok as I eat masses of fish and broccoli but few dairy products - off to Boots for supplements!



Thanks to Anni for hosting Flower Friday - these are actually fake as I love tulips and can have them all year round this way! Obviously the shot has been faffed about with to within an inch of its life.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.