Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

More Snow

A fun packed morning in the park, which was covered in black ice - the dog decided she'd like to go for a run and she nearly came a cropper on the ice -  it was the worst I'd seen it and it was taking people by surprise. Amusing until someone falls and breaks a leg. 

The boys have headed off to Stoke for the game so Sarah and I went for a drive - as usual it's a different world as you drive a few minutes from where we live. I have added a couple of extras too so you get the idea. 

Highlights included some people asking what I was photographing, and seeming surprised when I said "the snow" and a couple who had driven into a foot of snow with their little hatchback, without any proper shoes, coats or a snow shovel, got stuck and couldn't understand why. Their excuse was the they were "from Brighouse". I left them to await the AA as I remembered my snow shovel is on its way to Stoke - oops!

Thistle is still wide awake and making a daily mess - he's got it too comfy I think!

Thanks for the sympathy for my Mum and her bones. Also for the friend with anxiety - she is a little better today too; sometimes it just helps to know that you're not the first to experience  these things. 

I am going to tag this for Markus_Hediger's experimental photography challenge as I have been meaning to take part for ages - the themes are civilisation and minimalism - the dry stone wall was the sole sign of civilisation for some distance today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.