Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

The Up and Down of it.

I was back in Leeds to get a security tag removed from an item purchased from Cotswold last week - grrrr. I called in another shop on the way and it was like I was robbing a bank - flashing lights and sirens, but not a peep when I went into Cotswold itself.

I was cross so I asked for a refund, thinking I’d buy the item elsewhere. Ha, that’ll teach them I thought, the manager will be crying over her daily takings this evening. Of course I then couldn’t find it anywhere else  so I’ll end up buying it online. Message to retailers bemoaning the lack of money being spent on the high street - MAKE SURE YOU REMOVE THE BLOODY SECURITY TAG!

The Blip was taken in John Lewis. Another  place I vowed before Christmas I’d never darken the doors of again.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.