Sunshine on Hoy (Day 985)

I took the woofers out as the sun rose this morning, enjoying having the 4x4 car and making it all the way up to the car park despite the crunchy snow lying on the road. The van wouldn't have got up the slope.
Back at home there were a few things to sort out before I headed to Mum's to drop off Sigyn and onwards to a couple of small jobs. Jobs done, I returned to Mum's where we were joined by my  beautiful wife for lunch. HV and I loaded all the dogs in the car and took a wander along the shore. We were lucky to miss the worst of the snow showers which swept along Hoy Sound and engulfed Hoy. The sky was fairly dramatic. 
We returned to Mum and Dad's for coffee and a blether, and whilst there I changed the kitchen tap. It has been a grand day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.