Iris (Day 1353)

Back to a more normal day today. I zoomed into town and picked up the correct colour of paint, then some bits for a job before heading to get my eyes tested.
It seems that age is playing its part and my prescription has changed a bit. New varifocal glasses have been ordered. I was surprised to meet Mum and Dad at the opticians, and had a quick catch up with them.
From the opticians, it was on to a job removing a hot water cylinder and replacing it with a much smaller water heater. It took a fair bit longer than I had anticipated and it was after 5pm by the time I was finished.
I trundled home and snapped a few shots of an iris, before sloshing a coat of paint on the coving. It has made such a difference.
The house seems very empty today as my beautiful wife is away to an overnight shift at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.