snailspace

By snailspace

A little seedy

I was feeling a little under the weather today and left Nell and Mr L to do their own thing. I stayed home and tidied a little, then made some Ratatouille for our dinner. Later we all went for a shorter walk together. I grabbed the camera, being so far without a blip. I found one right outside the van.

Since we arrived here two weeks ago I have been looking at the young trees that border our pitch. I had been wondering if the long and beautifully coloured features were buds or seed pods. It turns out that they are the latter. Just two have burst so far but I am expecting to be surrounded by fluff any day now.

Pretty, aren't they?

We are going off for another outing this weekend, I really should write up the blog for Tuesday's trip to El Rocío first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.