S_B_n_2cats

By S_B_n_2cats

Tea after volunteering

Hi.

Back home from volunteering at the shelter today. It was a relaxed day; there were only a few kittens at the nursery and no puppies. Had a lovely chat with the other volunteers and the staff and gave tons of attention to a kitten who had a clogged nose and didn't want to eat.
My plan was to take photos there but I forgot my camera at home. It's not a big deal, I'll be there next week, but this has been my intention in the past and I keep rushing out the door and forgetting the camera. 

I made a cup of tea when I came back home. I like the way the tea steeps slowly into the water when the water is still and the tea settles at the bottom. The distinct layers are visible in this glass cup. Then the peace in the cup is disturbed with a dash of warm milk (I like warm milk because it prevents the tea from cooling down too quickly). Drink and repeat ;-)

Happy Thursday! 

Note to self: Look up how to set up the shot to enhance or limit the reflections on the glass. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.