Dark-eyed Junco

Another sub-freezing morning didn't keep me inside today.  The challenge of getting a wildlife blip lured me into the great outdoors.  I've decided there's almost nothing I would rather do.  So what if I would have to fit in my errands and phone calls after.
Unfortunately that time has come, but first I wanted to get my blip posted.  I saw a sapsucker, heron, bluebird, bluejays and mockingbirds today.  This one of a Dark-eyed Junco, appealed to me the most.
Thank you for the stars, comments and hearts for my hawk yesterday.  They are so appreciated!  That reminds me, I saw another Red-shouldered Hawk this morning.  I've had much better luck spotting them lately.  Perhaps because I'm learning to look higher into the trees for their favorite perches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.