Just a Mallard, but ......

This is just a male Mallard duck, very common in these parts, but ... it's my first blip using my new camera.  Conditions weren't great today - it was very gray and gloomy - but I would have taken pictures of anything, to be able to try out my Sony RX10M4

A huge thank you to Suzanne (Osuzanna) for once again being my guide in this photography journey, and what a super guide she is!  I've been considering getting another camera as a back-up, but initially I wasn't looking at something like this.  Then I started thinking about the advantages of having the all-in-one  24-600mm (35mm equivalent), 24 fps camera that Suzanne has started using.

Wow, was it great.  The focusing and shutter release were very fast.   I didn't get any good shots today, but considering it was the first time using the new dials, and the lack of light, I was happy.  I added a photo of a robin eating a yellow holly berry as an extra, although it is very noisy.  I will go back to that tree again when the sun is out.  I think this will be the perfect answer for my hiking trip to Italy this spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.