Beewriter

By Beewriter

The New Lorry

Yesterday we worked in Swinton which is always lovely and handy for me. I can leave home on the last minute and just whizz up the road. Sadly, it was the last time we are going there as the man who opens up is the rudest, most unpleasant man we have come across. He makes it very difficult for us to unload all our cages and is nasty and abusive to staff. Our managers came out to the session and decided we don't have to put up with this every time we go there so we won't be going back. He decided to phone our place and said that we were incompetent and he didn't want us back....I wonder what the other people who run the place will say when they realise they don't have a regular booking for their room any more. 

Incompetent is a strange word to choose and I wish he'd said it to me so I could have asked him to clarify...lol. Incompetent at unloading?....well we had it all done in ten minutes. Incompetent at our job?...I don't think so, matey! Hmmmmm......

Someone has to go back there unfortunately because we have one of their tables. We have to padlock the laptop to a table and we couldn't get any of the keys to work at the end of the night. We faffed around for ages and in the end said to the lovely woman who was locking up that we would have to take the table with us, but will return it as soon as possible. When I arrived at work this morning managers were laughing about it and asked who was the muppet who was on reg at the end of the night and hadn't found the spare key in the lap top bag??.....ooops, that would be me then ;)  (Actually, I can't believe that they found it in there this morning because I had checked in there....honest Guv)

We were at Horwich today. During the evening a couple arrived and I knew I knew them, but couldn't just place them. Then I realised they were parents of a girl I used to teach. It must be nearly five years since I'd seen them. Ellie was in my class in reception and she's now fourteen. They sent a text to her and she replied, " Ask Miss Hastie if she still reads Cornflake packets?".........I looked at her mum questioningly. Apparently, she loves reading and always said that I said I loved reading so much that I would even read a Cornflake packet if nothing else was to hand.....ha ha ha. Well, it inspired her to read :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.