Flower Friday - Inevitable Snowdrops

The snowdrops have been out down here for a few weeks - at least one clump was out in December! The seasons are increasing complicated, don't you think? But as we pass through the middle of January and begin to cast off winter, what better way to celebrate a Friday than with snowdrops? These are under the holly tree at the front of the house.

I've been busy all morning, knocking up a few new bird boxes from scrap wood. While enjoying a naughty extra coffee this lunchtime I was delighted to see the bluetits were already exploring the property market! See the first extra.

Ok, so that extra naughty coffee... I'm sorry I set too high a bar for yesterday's mystery abstract. They nearly got it on facebook, but I thoroughly enjoyed all the possibilities expressed here too. I guess I am too familiar with my lovely Gaggia espresso machine - I ought to be, I've stripped it down and rebuilt it three times now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.