Sticky situation

My Mac Book Pro laptop would not light up today. It played the start up tone, the apple lit up but the screen was dead!

It's just out of warranty, hmmm, isn't that always the case. It has never been dropped or carried about much, in fact it's spent most of its short life safely tucked away in my tiny office. I took it to the computer shop today and it has a faulty screen to the tune of £430. So It will be fill in phone shots until it's fixed sometime next week, I have nowhere to upload pics from my camera without it. So that's Me working for nothing for a while. What I earn just doesn't seem to keep up with how much 'things' cost. I bought a really good laptop thinking it would save me in the long run, oh well, it didn't quite work out that way. Crap!

On another note, I plan to turn this sticky tape tin into a button box for my granddaughter. I'll keep it for an occasion either birthday or Christmas future. They were being sold off in the CO-OP for about £1.88 on hindsight I should have bought more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.