Sad Little Turks Cap......

   Yesterday, I showed you the morning picture of my Turks Cap after the very cold and frosty night.  Last night, I brought the Turks in to start babying it as the bonsai has had a very cold assault upon it.  I will keep it inside the nights that the temp dips below 45 here and put it out in the sun during the day.
    This morning I looked at it and saw how dried up, curled, stringy, and sad the tree looks.  It was sitting on the work bench I have in the morning light through the windows.  I thought it made a bit of a stick-skeleton, drapped with scraggly leaves.  The trunk is still firm, so I am hopeful it will come back and be fine. 
     The extra is a side view of the Turks, with the light streaming in through the outside....  even though it's the same tree, the angle is different is and source of light is to....... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.